caminante haciendo camino
the friday five and a funny
2004-04-09 | 1:41 p.m.

Carissa was up for a good part of the night. Sick. And having nightmares. Poor kid.

Her sleeplessness meant little to no sleep for the rest of the household.

Since I�m too tired to come up with a proper entry, I�ll do The Friday Five instead.

1. What do you do for a living?

I�m a lawyer. I work for a judge. I�m the judge�s lawyer. In September, the judge gets a new lawyer, and I get a new job. But I�ll still be a lawyer.

2. What do you like most about your job?

It�s challenging. It�s diverse. It matters.

3. What do you like least about your job?

Sometimes there�s more work than time in which to do it; sometimes there�s not enough work to fill the day. I don�t mind working hard. But I�d rather be really busy all of the time, than to be really, really busy some of the time, and really, really not busy the rest of the time.

4. When you have a bad day at work it's usually because _____...

I wasn�t able to do what I thought should be done because the law dictated a different result.

5. What other career(s) are you interested in?

If I weren�t a lawyer, I�d be a small business owner. I�d open a bookstore/caf� in a small, eclectic town.

* * *

I thought this was pretty damn funny. Go check it out.

I�m telling you, it�s really funny. Go ahead. I�ll wait.

See? I told you it was funny.

* * *

Also, a resounding "gracias" to hissandtell for adding me to her favorites.



Listening To: Tori Amos, "Doughnut Song"
Reading: nothing
Feeling: tired

last entry next entry