caminante haciendo camino
cry me a river
2004-02-17 | 1:34 p.m.

I don�t know what the hell is wrong with my right eye. The damn thing keeps watering. It does nothing for my professional image to be all teary eyed for no apparent reason. I�m supposed to be a tough-minded, legal eagle, dammit, not a wimpy crybaby. My eye is just not cooperating with the whole legal shark persona today.

* * *

I�m listening to the new Norah Jones cd. My wonderful mother gave it to me for Valentine�s Day. I like it. It�s a bit more country than her first one, but, regardless, she has a beautiful voice. I�m fairly certain that she could be singing nursery rhymes and that they�d still sound fantastic.

I�m so envious of people who can sing. I couldn�t carry a tune if someone wrapped it up in a box and tied it with a pretty bow for me. Kinda� ironic since my middle name is �Melody.�

* * *

Thanks to fluidlife for the shout out and the very nice comments in her profile. She, too, is cool in many ways. And when she gets to writing about sex . . . whoa!



Listening To: Norah Jones' new cd, Feels Like Home
Reading: diaries, when instead I should be reading boring legal crap
Feeling: pleased

last entry next entry