caminante haciendo camino
doing nothing and doing it well
2004-01-04 | 2:00 p.m.

Well, this is it. The last weekend of the holiday season. Tomorrow I'm expecting procrastination to finally and fully bite me in the ass.

I've had two opinions to write since November. You'd think I'd have made some progress in the past 8 weeks or so. But, alas, no. Not a single coherent word, not a hint as to a decision, not a factual recitation, not a drop of reasoning . . . nothing that that could be called a legal opinion.

It's not that I haven't done anything. I have been busy. I've started this journal, for example. I just haven't done much work.

But the endless delays stop here. Or, rather, they stop tomorrow.

Today, instead of going into the office as I had planned, I decided to take advantage of the last day of the holiday season and do absolutely nothing.

So here I sit, at 2 o'clock on a Sunday afternoon, still in my pj's, making my way through a second pot of coffee and updating this journal.

I don't like doing things halfway. So, if I'm going to procrastinate, then I'm going to procrastinate well. No point working today, when Monday's just around the corner.

Someone remind me of this bravado in two weeks when I'm drudging my way through my 14th consecutive 14 hour work day, with no relief in sight for another week. For today, however, I will continue to do nothing, and I will do it well!



Listening To:
Reading:
Feeling:

last entry next entry