caminante haciendo camino
too much of a good thing
2004-01-05 | 1:02 a.m.

One must always be careful of too much of a good thing. Although my cousin's boyfriend is in an entirely different room, this entire house reeks of his cologne. It's making my eyes water.

Don't get me wrong, it's a very nice smelling cologne. But, really, does he have to marinate in it?

I once heard that your olfactory nerves soon tire of a smell, and stop processing that scent to your brain. I wish that would happen. Soon.

Note to any men that may be reading this: when it comes to cologne, the goal is to subtley entice, not to knock us flat on our ass with one whiff. So please resist the urge to steep in scent.

In other news, I masterfully did absolutely nothing today. My biggest accomplishment was changing from pj's to sweats.

*sniff, sniff* Ugh. Damn olfactory nerves are still processing.



Listening To:
Reading:
Feeling:

last entry next entry