caminante haciendo camino
i heart viggo
2005-01-10 | 12:50 a.m.

I�ve spent the entire day watching The Lord of the Rings � all three episodes, one after the other. I think I�ve been on this couch for nearly 9 and � hours, not counting bathroom breaks. It was a perfect way to spend a Sunday.

Oh, and in case I haven�t mentioned it before: I heart Viggo. Here�s some Viggo trivia. Not because I�m obsessed, just curious and unable to sleep. Yeah, that�s it.

1. He is a photographer.
2. Has been photographing for years, recently debuted with an exhibition at the Robert Mann Gallery in NYC.
3. Writes poetry in his spare time. (My obsession curiosity just morphed to unconditional love.)
4. He had a book of poetry printed before he was known. The title: "Ten Last Night."
5. Speaks fluent English, Spanish and Danish. (Te amo, mi guap�simo, querido, Viggo.)
6. He lived in South America from age 2 to age 11.
7. He is also a jazz musician he has released three CDs so far. (Hello?!?! Women of the world, why is this man single?)
8. He worked as a truck driver while living in Denmark. (Blue collar can be so damn hot.)
9. He replaced Stuart Townsend in the role of Aragorn/Strider in The Lord of the Rings, after filming began. (Irrefutable proof that there is a God, and She knows what�s She�s doing.)
10. Was named one of the 50 Most Beautiful People by People Magazine in 2002. (Hell, yeah!)
11. Graduated from St. Lawrence University in Canton, New York in 1980 with a degree in Government and Spanish. (Beauty and brains. How can I not love this man?)
12. He is an accomplished horseman. (The love continues.)
13. Owner of publishing company Perceval Press. (Check it out � the writing, music, and art found there is smart and entirely unique. It�s definitely worth a click.)
14. He is a New York Mets fan.
15. He's a Danish citizen. (Perfect. After the last presidential election, I�ve been seriously thinking about moving to another country. Denmark will do just fine.)
16. He purchased the horses he rode in the "Lord of the Rings" trilogy and �Hidalgo�after the films were completed. (Awww. I�m lovin� him more �n more.)

Ok, it�s time that I clear the Viggo-ness from my head and get to sleep.

Listening To: late-night t.v. crap
Reading: nothing tonight
Feeling: sleepy

last entry next entry