caminante haciendo camino
can this head and uterus be removed?
2004-05-04 | 11:46 p.m.

This is going to be a short entry. It�s late. And my head is killing me. I need to take my pounding skull off and sit it on the shelf until it shuts the fuck up. Or maybe I just need to take some more ibuprofen and go to bed.

On top of the BOOM KATCHABOOM that�s playing on continuous repeat in my head, my uterus is gripped in the hellish fury of menstrual cramps. If I could, I�d rip my viciously contracting uterus out and sit in on the shelf next to my pounding skull.

Sure, the skull and uterus wouldn�t make the most attractive decor. But at least I might manage a decent night�s sleep.

Since I can�t remove either my head or my uterus, I�ll just have to take some more ibuprofen, find the heating pad, crawl into the fetal position, and hopefully drift off to sleep.

* * *

What the hell happened to Paula Abdul�s face on American Idol tonight? And what was that thing perched on her head? She was wearing so much makeup, it looked as if Max Factor himself had shit on her face. And just to add a little panache to her look, she had the world�s largest fake flower stuck to the side of her head.

I think Yesenia summed it up nicely when she said that Paula looked as if she had been shot with Homer Simpson�s make-up gun, and it was set to �whore.�

* * *

Should it really surprise me that Disney is refusing to distribute a film critical of Bush? No it shouldn�t surprise me. I�m sure Disney wouldn�t want to jeopardize any of its Florida tax breaks.

But it does disappoint me. I�m a huge fan of Disney�s creative work. And for me, Disneyland is truly one of the happiest places on earth. So, yeah, I�m disappointed. I expected better from the Mouse.

* * *

The widening story of abuse keeps getting worse. And top administration officials are supposed to be �containing the fallout�? Sorry. But a couple of interviews and proclamations of distress are not going to fix this one. The battle for the hearts and minds of the Iraqi people, assuming it was ever winnable, is most certainly a lost cause now.

* * *

Ok, I gave it a shot. But truly, my head is hurting too much to articulate anything coherent tonight. I�m going to bed. With any luck, and some drugs, the pain in my head and my uterus will be abate by morning.

Before I go crawl into bed, let me say GRACIAS to chailife and capt-jim for adding me to their favorites list.



Listening To: the BOOM KATCHABOOM in my head
Reading: nothing
Feeling: altogether unwell

last entry next entry