caminante haciendo camino
45
2005-04-18 | 9:11 p.m.

1. My computer broke down.
2. It was in the shop for a very long time.
3. Best Buy�s Geek Squad all suck. A lot.
4. My computer is back now and working just fine.
5. The job goes well.
6. I am now the senior-most misdemeanor prosecutor. How scary is that?
7. I almost had a felony trial later this month. The bastard plead guilty, though. Damn him.
8. I received a super-cool �Prosecutor of the Year� award for my work with victims.
9. I have more jury trials scheduled in the month of May than there are trial days on the calendar.
10. I�m nervous about my first jury trial. But I�m also anxious and excited to do a jury trial.
11. I finally made it to the Renaissance Festival. Twice.
12. I bought a really cool drum at the Ren Fest. I�ve been wanting a drum for a while and I completely fell in love with this one. So I splurged. A lot.
13. I�m taking a Spirit Drumming Class once a week in Sedona. It�s great.
14. I�m probably driving my landlady crazy with the drumming. So far she�s been graciously tolerant, though.
15. I�m thinking about taking a belly dance class.
16. I�d like to take a class in Sedona, but I think that driving to Sedona twice a week will be too exhausting.
17. So instead I think I�m going to take a class here in Prescott.
18. But first I have to reach my next weight loss goal.
19. I�m hoping to start the belly dance class in May.
20. The weight loss efforts have been going well. Slow, but definitely progressing in a positive direction.
21. I�ve been much more regular about my yoga practice. I�d like to do it a few more times a week, though. It helps in many ways.
22. I�ve been doing a belly dance workout video too. It�s not the same as a class, but it�s better than nothing.
23. I have a dentist appointment tomorrow. In fact, I have two.
24. Dental work is so damned expensive. And my dental insurance sucks even more than the Best Buy Geek Squad.
25. My dog, Rufus, was really sick.
26. We thought we might have to put him down.
27. He made a miraculous recovery and is back to his old self now.
28. I�m very happy about that.
29. I�m shamelessly hooked on watching both The Bachelor and American Idol.
30. I finally watched Finding Neverland. It is a fantastic movie.
31. I joined the local pagan group for their monthly breakfast last week.
32. Even though it may not be the group of my dreams, they seem to be very nice people and I need more of a connection to people in the area.
33. I enjoyed breakfast and I plan on going again.
34. I�ll also be joining the group for Beltane.
35. We�ll be camping at the top of Mingus Mountain, doing ritual and then a drumming circle in the pines, under the stars. I�m looking forward to it.
36. It�s warming up here in Arizona. We�re definitely moving toward summer. I�m curious about what a summer will be like here in Prescott. Somewhat cooler than what I�m used to, I imagine.
37. The best part of the past 45 days is that LR and Sheila came to visit last week.
38. They flew in on Wednesday.
39. We went to the Grand Canyon on Thursday. I have lived in Arizona all my life and had never seen it.
40. OH. MY. GODDESS. The Grand Canyon is spectacular.
41. We walked along the rim for hours. We dangled our feet over the edge. We drummed as the sun set over the Grand Canyon.
42. We visited Sedona on Friday.
43. We hiked among the red rocked canyons for hours. We enjoyed a leisurely lunch. We hit every pagany-new agey shop we could find.
44. We had lunch with RedFroggy on Saturday.
45. It was a wonderful four days. (I�m sure I�ll be writing more about it later.)

Well, there it is � 45 things that pretty much bring this space up to date for the 45 days that I�ve been gone. It�s good to have my computer back.


Listening To: "Medium" on TV -- great show!
Reading: too many books to list -- I need to finish some of them
Feeling: a bit tired -- it was a busy weekend

last entry next entry