caminante haciendo camino
music
2005-02-02 | 9:03 p.m.

�Cause ilmomof3 said I should...

1. What are the total amount of music files on your computer?

I must now confess to my technological backwardness. Technologically speaking, I�m still somewhere in the 1980s. I don�t have any music files on my computer. That�s right. None. Zero. Nada. I�m the one person in the contiguous States that does not own an Ipod. Don�t look at me that way! I�m making progress. I bought a DVD player last year!

2. The last CD you bought was?
�Coraz�n Abierto� by Alejandro Fernandez and �Heavier Things� by John Mayer � I bought them at the same time.

3. What is the song you last listened to before this message?
Some country song that I don�t know the name of. To my great consternation, the only radio stations that I seem to be able to find here in Prescott are country stations. Not that I don�t like country music. I do. Well, some of it. But, there seems to be nothing else coming over the radio waves here in my little corner of northern Arizona. It�s a bit disturbing.

4. Write down five songs you often listen to, or that mean a lot to you.

�More Than a Feeling� by Boston � because it reminds me of high school and dark theater stages and very sexy stage managers.
�Strong Enough� by Sheryl Crow � because this, apparently, is the theme song to my love life.
�Se me olvid� otra vez� by Man� � because I�m a glutton for punishment.
�Beautiful Day� by U2 � because it reminds me of law school.
�Ring of Fire� by Johnny Cash � because it brings Tom to mind.
�Nac� para amarte� by Alejandro Fernandez � because it was once a dream.
�You�re My Favorite Mistake� by Sheryl Crow � because we all have one of those.
�Smooth� by Santana with Rob Thomas � because it�s the song of a hot bodies on a tightly packed dance floor.
�Building a Mystery� by Sarah McLachlan � because it�s part of my past.
�Give Me One Reason� by Tracy Chapman � because I was there and didn�t get the answer I was looking for.
�You Learn� by Alanis Morissette � because it�s the story of my life.

How in the hell am I supposed to keep this list to five?!?! I�ll stop here otherwise I�ll be at this all evening.

5. Who are you gonna pass this stick to (three persons and why)?

might-could because I know her music selections will bring a smile to my face.
pandionna because she�s smart and vibrant and I�m sure her music choices will reflect that.
citlalli31 because I�m sure here music selections will be different than the rest and well worth a listen.



Listening To: people that sing worse than I do on "American Idol"
Reading: "Paganism: An Introduction to Earth Based Religions"
Feeling: nostalgic

last entry next entry