caminante haciendo camino
an update on the job search and other work related gripes
2004-07-13 | 5:27 p.m.

Well, ok, I guess I should write something in this space every now and again. Let�s see, what�s there to report.

Ah, yes, Project Get a Damn Job is still in full throttle. I didn�t get the job with the Agency That I Really Wanted to Work For, even though I was one of handful, out of over 500 applicants, that made it to the final interview stage. It sucks that I didn�t get the job. But at least I know why � they needed someone with trial experience. I don�t have any. So there you have it.

So, I�m back to launching my resume out into the four corners in hopes that something will turn up. Really, though, I�m still only looking for prosecutorial positions either at the county, state, or federal level. And, until work slows down a bit, I can�t really give the job search my full attention.

This brings me to work. In a nutshell, it sucks. I�m up to my eyebrows in bench memos, all of which have to be done by next Friday. Then I have about a half dozen opinions that I still need to write. So, at this rate, I should be getting to that job search, oh, around September. The only bright side to work right now is that I�m getting a raise this week. Which is good, because I may be unemployed come September if I can�t get to the job search before then.

In other news, well, there isn�t much other news. That�s not entirely true. There are a few other matters that I need to write about, but I�ll have to get back to them, as work is demanding my attention right now.



Listening To: nothing
Reading: work stuff
Feeling: a bit tired

last entry next entry