caminante haciendo camino
inane babble for the cia to read through
2004-04-29 | 3:14 p.m.

First things first, if you haven�t done so yet � hell, even if you have � go vote for Disco the Kid�s band, Public Domain.

I�m telling you, voting for Public Domain will make you smarter. Voting will make you prettier too. Really. Just go vote, then come back and tell me if you�re not smarter and prettier.

* * *

I�m still in a great deal of pain today. Putting on deodorant was quite the agonizing experience this morning. I�m going back for more of Trainer Boy�s abuse tonight. Oh, the fun.

And to make the joy complete, Steph and I are joining re-joining Weight Watchers after work today. Accountability is in full swing. Ass-shrinkage plans have been mobilized. The actual ass-shrinkage is sure to start any day now.

* * *

It�s so windy today. MM and I ate lunch outdoors, and we literally had to hold our plates of food down so that the wind wouldn�t topple them right off the table. As you can imagine, my hair looks just lovely after our hurricane-style lunch.

* * *

Bloggers beware. Big brother may be watching reading spying. I just can�t help but be amused at the thought of a government intelligence agent reading about my ass-shrinkage plans, my latest vibrator acquisition, my shopping expeditions, or any of the other inane babble that finds its way into my diary.

I do wonder, though, if I do get the job with the federal agency that I want, whether anything that I write here will be an impediment to me passing the required FBI security investigation. I almost relish the thought of that First Amendment battle.

* * *

It�s not only annoying, in some instances spam is a federal crime. I wonder if this new prosecutorial tool will actually reduce the amount of crap that finds its way into my inbox. I have the feeling that spammers are like weeds. You yank one out and five more grow in its place.

* * *

Hand wash warm water. No bleach. No idiot presidents.

Ok. So maybe it doesn�t make much sense as a laundry instruction. But the cryptic message has boosted sales of the bags that they grace. It�s really quite funny. Unless, of course, you�re the idiot president in question.

I was so tickled by this, that I bought the t-shirt.

* * *

Tonight, Frontline is reporting on Bush and �The Jesus Factor�. The show starts at 9 p.m. in Arizona. I�ll definitely try to watch it. Even though I sure as hell don�t need any additional reasons to be scared to the core at the thought of another Bush term. For pity�s sake, he ran for president at God�s mandate? Does he imagine himself a modern day Holy Roman Emperor? Frightening, I tell you.

* * *

It�s about damn time.

* * *

As you can see, I didn�t have much of anything to say. But that�s never stopped me before.

Hey, I�m just doing my part to keep those intelligence agents employed.

Listening To: Damien Rice, "Amie"
Reading: now, boring legal crap; when I get home, "The Princes of Ireland"
Feeling: sore

last entry next entry