caminante haciendo camino
crappy going on crappier
2004-04-16 | 3:37 p.m.

Yup. I�m still feeling crappy. My nose is stuffed, my head feels heavy, and I think there�s a very large object sitting on my chest making it very difficult to breathe. Sounds pleasant, huh?

Yesterday I slugged through the work that was essential, and then left early in order to self-medicate with some snot-clearing, sleep-inducing cold medicine. I�m sure my beleaguered system appreciated the full night�s rest.

But this morning I was again snotty, achy, and wheezy. And I couldn�t justify any more time off work. So I dragged my sorry ass in. I�ve been watching the clock ever since. As soon as I�ve put in 8 or so hours of work, I�m heading back home, to the bliss of medicated sleep.

* * *

Some good news on Project Get a Damn Job. My judge spoke with one of the Powers That Be (who just happens to be a former clerk), and it seems as if there might be an �in� with the agency. I don�t know many of the details yet, except that it would likely be in Tucson.

.:still crossing fingers and toes:.

* * *

When will Twiddle-Dee and Twiddle-Dumb finally acknowledge that what they�re now having to deal with is a �breeding ground of terrorism� of their own making?

* * *

I wish I was mentally equipped for a lengthier entry. But until I can manage a full breath of air, unencumbered by either a snot-stuffed nose or a tight and wheezy chest, this is really all that I can muster.

Listening To: wheezy chest and pounding head
Reading: legal crap that isn't making sense to my pounding head
Feeling: crappy

last entry next entry