caminante haciendo camino
damn kids and damn cramps
2004-02-13 | 1:11 p.m.

I got to spend some time with Rianna yesterday. Mom watches her on Thursdays, so I usually get to see her for a few minutes in the morning. But she is almost always gone by the time I get home from work. Yesterday, though, Rich stuck around so I could see her for a bit.

Not only is this child beautiful, she�s smart too. Her latest talent is saying �agua� whenever she wants water (or anything to drink for that matter). She also makes the sign for �milk� if she wants her bottle. This child is multilingual � she says �dad� and �dog� in English, �agua� in Spanish, and she knows American Sign Language for �milk.� Smart kid. Good gene pool.

She also does this little dance thing that is too cute. If you tell her to �get low, get low, get low,� she�ll squat her little butt down to the ground and back up again. Adorable.

* * *

After reading about it throughout Diaryland, I finally went over to hear what Disco had to say, or rather sing, about his hippie-chick neighbor. Damn funny stuff.

I had to share the hilarity, so I called Yesenia over to listen to it too. We laughed until our sides hurt.

Funnier still, though, was the two-year old�s spontaneous rendition of �Dolphin Safe Love.� Damn kids, pick up on everything. It�s probably wrong that we found it so funny. A two year old singing about someone getting their tuna canned, shouldn�t inspire such gales of laughter. But it did. We�re just wrong that way, I guess.

* * *

And because, apparently, there is no such thing as too much information when you�re maintaining an online journal for the fucking world to see (assuming, of course, that the fucking world doesn�t have anything better to do, which it really should), let me just say that I�m currently bent over in excruciating pain due to goddamn menstrual cramps. Bloody hell, every damn month it�s the same thing! You�d think science would have advanced to the point that women would be able to have pain-free menses, without having to go on hormones that completely eviscerate your libido.

* * *

Before I go crawl into a corner until the acetaminophen kicks in, let me say thanks to fluidlife for adding me to her favorites.

Listening To: Lauryn Hill, "When It Hurts So Bad"
Reading: nothing, my mind can't really function when my midsection hurts so much
Feeling: crampy

last entry next entry