caminante haciendo camino
i wanna be maxine
2004-01-13 | 6:41 p.m.

Thanks to jorod74 for his take on prisoner rehabilitation. That was exactly the entertaining intermission I needed as I face another late night at the office.

And, finally, a lawyer that I can strive to emulate. I want to be Maxine � kick ass rep, well earned scars and all.

Mostly, though, I think I want her big, blue man. Well, what do you expect? I work too many damn hours to actually be able to get out there and meet real men. So, until I have the time to have something akin to a social life, I�m afraid that six foot tall blue punching dummies with strap ons is as good as it�s gonna get for me.

Anyway, thanks jorod74 for the read. I enjoyed it.

In other news . . . well, there isn�t any other news. Just more work. But I�m sure no one wants to hear about that again . . . at least until I�m working on something other than the indecent exposures of prison guards.

I�m staring a deadline in the face, though. So, even if it means an all-nighter like the ones we used to pull in undergrad (egads, I�m much too old for one of those!), this opinion will have to be done by tomorrow, and I�ll get to move on to the joys of immigration law . . . ahhhh, nothing like sending a hopeful immigrant back to the godforsaken place from hence they�ve come.

Until then, go in peace.

~Jess.

Listening To:
Reading:
Feeling:

last entry next entry