caminante haciendo camino
my computer does the exorcist and peter pan has an orgasm
2004-01-12 | 8:30 p.m.

The weekend turned out to be not as productive as I would have liked. Both the computer at home and the one at work decided to grace me with their renditions of The Exorcist. Demon-possessed-head-spinning-mouth-foaming-eye-rolling jolly good times were had by all.

After determining that whatever was making my computer�s head spin was far beyond my barely literate computer skills, I called it quits and went to see this. We took the two year old, as yet another perk to her using the bathroom to do her business twice in one week. Apparently, bribery is a highly effective tool in a parent�s arsenal. Personally, I don�t remember being the happy recipient of parental bribes. But my mom has always said I was a good kid. Well, damn. If I would have known that she would have been willing to bribe me, I could have misbehaved every now and then. Think of all the loot I missed out on!

Anyway, the movie . . . let me just say that it�s a highly sexualized version of Peter Pan. I�m not saying it was bad. It�s a great story, it was well acted, I loved that they had actual kids in the kids� roles (imagine that) and the two year old loved it. All I�m saying is that I don�t remember ever reading about Peter�s orgasm, yet you couldn�t mistake his reaction to Wendy�s kiss during the last fight scene with Hook as anything else. But, as far as orgasms go, well let�s just say that Peter�s orgasmic bliss earned a clap and a happy dance from the two year old. The adults didn�t clap . . . but we were all happy-dancin� in our heads. Again, good times were had by all.

So, the computer demons this weekend means I�m working late tonight (and probably the rest of the week, as well). The wonderful IT folks were able to exorcize the demons from my computer this morning. I�m taking a short dinner break and I�m drinking my venti mocha with three shots of espresso . . . I should be all set for a late night . . . just as soon as I finish updating. I do have my priorities, after all.

MM sent me this article today. Damn, the skies becoming decidedly unfriendly these days. Road trip, anyone?

In other news, I tallied the holiday damage this weekend, and I was up a few pounds. Damn. I need to get back to the gym. Soon.

These interminable work hours don�t help, either. Not only do I not have time for the gym, but I seem to want to eat my way through the 14 hour work days. It�s a phenomenon, limited almost exclusively to the female population, known as stress-eating. Why can�t I be one of those women who can�t eat a thing when they�re upset?

Well, I suppose I�ve rambled unintelligibly long enough. The three shots of espresso are kickin� in and I�m ready to take on dumb-ass prison guards and their exposed penises! (If you really want to know, you can see the last entry.)

Before I go dazzle the world with my legal prowess, I wanted to shout out a �gracias� to pura-vida for adding me to her faves and for the great Machado quote. I�m not sure how his poetry translates, but, even if you have to do it in English, go have a read � his poetry has a way of sticking to your ribs. A belated thanks to jorod74 and discodave as well. Both of you give really good reading.

~Jess.

Final Note: Can I just say how pleased I am with myself for getting those links right? I've already confessed to bordering on the technically retarded, so this was a big accomplishment. Kudos to me . . . from me!

Listening To:
Reading:
Feeling:

last entry next entry