caminante haciendo camino
jumping into extroversion...hope the water isn't too cold
2003-12-22 | 8:17 a.m.

Well this is it. My first foray into online journaling.

I find it strange that I have developed this need, of sorts, to memorialize my thoughts here, where all (well, all who have nothing better to do) can see. I'm usually a very private person who carefully guards her thoughts and feelings. But there is something oddly comforting about allowing others into your life in this way. As if, somehow, my words will resonate with others, in the same way that others' words have, for reasons sometimes unexplicable even to me, touched my heart.

So, what will you find here? Nothing extraordinary, to be sure. Just me. My thoughts. My observations of the world around me.

One more thing before I go. A brief explanation of the name. "Anonadada" means astonished in Spanish. It amazes me that, even after 31 years, this life, this world, and the people in it, and I include myself in that statment, still manage to astound me all the time. Sometimes that's good. Sometimes it's not. You can decide for yourself.

J.



Listening To:
Reading:
Feeling:

last entry next entry